Leave a comment

Union Jack Jackson

image
One of my favourite comic book characters growing up was Union Jack Jackson of Warlord comic. UJJ was a British soldier stranded in the Pacific, helping the US marines to fight Japan.

Jackson firstly had to win the trust of the tough veteran soldiers like O’Bannion and Sarge.

image
When I got my box of the excellent Warlord Games Bolt Action plactic US marines I instantly decided I was going to make Union Jack and his chums. I used heads from the plastic US army set by Warlord to give me the right helmets and square jaws I wanted, and my friend Si kindly made me some tiny flag decals.

What do you think? Do you have and child hood heroes you’d like to make in glorious 28mm plastic.

image

Say something...

