Leave a comment

ModelMates Weathering Sprays “RUSTY RED”

Si's Soldiers

rusty red 2B

When I come across something that is really good I like to share it with you!

So, a while back I was working on two SPV body shells that I was going to use as Knocked out Hulks. (having been hit by Daleks beam weapons.)

I used the rock salt method…..and was pretty pleased with the results but it still lacked a bit of something.

Spectrum Patrol vehicle SPV

There was can of Modelmates Rusty Red weathering spray in my local hobby store, (sadly the shop doesn’t have much of a range of these excellent products).. I’d heard of these sprays a while back and always wanted to give it a try so, (modelmates have quite a big range of items on offer)  I bought one and took it home.

My SPV’s would make a good test….

I would recommend doing all your normally painting, highlighting etc first. …and as the spray works best…

View original post 128 more words

Say something...

