Leave a comment

Big Ship Bases

Si's Soldiers

When I decided to move into the world of Fleet scale I opted for a hex mat so i could use Hex flight stands for all my ships.

It was all going well until my ships started to get bigger. It started to get difficult finding the centre of gravity for the mounting post,  however, the slightest of breezes would knock down the ship, more often than not breaking the post and requiring hole to be drilled out again.

After doing this several times I knew it couldn’t go on. Something had to be done.

The solution popped up when I was at a party where there were disposable wine glasses, the ones with the removable base! I collected up as many as I could (kitbash scavanger mode!) and thought about how I might use the part.

The plastic wine glass base was transparent, but the stem location point would…

View original post 191 more words

Say something...

